I’ve been lazy

Lesley – Free and Healing for One Month, Seventeen Days, 12 Hours and 51 Minutes, while extending my life expectancy 5 Days and 1 Hour, by avoiding the use of 1456 nicotine delivery devices that would have cost me £510.64.

Tasks for this week were –

  • visit smoking cessation group    –   completed
  • attend Walking Group   –   😦  not done
  • Get a haircut  –  skint so not done
  • if dry,try walking up that hill I want to conquer – or part of it   –   weather been terrible so not happened

Unfortunately due to some personal problems I’ve not managed to do very much this week. I am still smoke free though so still very proud of myself.
Next week I will try and get myself sorted out. The important things in my life at the moment are myself and my family and this week they have came first. Although these are the times when you realise that in times of trouble you really don’t NEED a smoke, you WANT one. It takes a lot to realise that in times of stress that reaching for the fag packet is a habit that is hard to break. I’ve chewed my way through a few inhalators (thank god Boots stock spare ones) this week but I will get there.

My little quote of the moment is –

Family isn’t always blood. It’s the people in your life who want you in theirs; the ones who accept you for who you are. The ones who would do anything to see you smile & who love you no matter what.

About inmylifeandbeyond

40 something Mum of 4 Self confessed WoW geek Avid Reader
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

